I love this town

15 01 2009

I usually find myself stressing out or berating myself for things that don’t matter. I often lose sight of the things that are okay with my life. Today is going okay for me. I made some time to go to one of my favorite local restaurants, something I don’t do often.
When I was done with my meal and headed out, it occurred to me: I have it pretty good. If anything, today is really good. I had some great Cajun food in downtown Indianapolis. Then I got in my car and headed out for the first day of graphic design and programming classes. I am healthy. I have a home. Maybe my life is a lot better than I often realize.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

