Back to My Mac actually works!

11 05 2008

Ladies and gentlemen, we have indisputable proof that someone used Back to My Mac. Not only that, but used it to get her stolen computer back. Hot damn! Here’s a quote from the Boing Boing article:

The unnamed victim in question was able to use remote screen sharing to capture a picture of one alleged burglar via the machine’s built-in iSight camera, and copied photos on the computer that apparently were of the other alleged thief.

When I get a copy of Leopard, I am going to do my best to get Back to My Mac working. It seems like one of those features that is really cool once you get it working. Good job on getting the computer back!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

