Lasik eye surgery and iJustine.

9 04 2008

One the people I follow on Twitter is Justine Ezarik (aka iJustine). I really only bring this up because of a general question she asked of her Twitter followers regarding their experience with Lasik eye surgery and her desire to undergo it. I felt it was necessary to share some of my wisdom, in 160 characters:

@ijustine On the surface, having a powerful laser blasted into your cornea doesn’t seem like an effective or wise treatment for bad eyesight

Granted, it was rude but pithy. I do not believe Lasik eye surgery is a good idea unless you are mortally allergic to both eyeglasses and contact lenses.


So, if anybody reads this post and is considering the procedure, I would advise against it. I understand that I do not possess any medical training. It just does not seem like a good idea to me.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

